Top 100 Primary Schools 2023, Sunday Times
Click here School Open Days – Reception 2025/26

p_banner_y1

Calendar

Terms Dates 2023-24

Autumn Term 2023

Monday 4 September: Inset Day – school closed
Tuesday 5 September: autumn term begins
Monday 30 October: Inset Day – school closed (Locality schools tbc)
Thursday 21 December: school closes for Christmas holidays (1pm)

Half Term: Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October

Spring Term 2024

Monday 8 January: spring term begins
Thursday 28 March: school closes for Easter holidays (1pm)

Half Term: Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February

Summer Term 2024

Monday 15 April: summer term begins
Friday 3 May: Catholic Inset Day – school closed (tbc)
Monday 6 May: May Day Bank Holiday
Friday 24 May: Inset Day – school closed (report writing)
Monday 3 June: Inset Day – school closed (SDP)
Wednesday 24 July: school closes for summer holidays (1pm)

Half term: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May

Terms Dates 2024-25

Autumn Term 2024

Monday 2 September: Inset Day – school closed
Tuesday 3 September: autumn term begins
Monday 4 November: Inset Day – school closed
Friday 20 December: school closes for Christmas holidays (1pm)

Half Term: Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November

Spring Term 2025

Monday 6 January: Inset Day – school closed (PLEASE NOTE THIS IS MOVED FROM THE INSET PREVIOUSLY HELD IN JUNE)
Tuesday 7 January: spring term begins
Friday 4 April: school closes for Easter holidays (1pm)

Half Term: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February

Summer Term 2025

Tuesday 22 April: summer term begins
Monday 5 May: May Day Bank Holiday
Friday 23 May: Inset Day – school closed
Friday 20 June: Inset Day – school closed
Tuesday 22 July: school closes for summer holidays (1pm)

Half term: Monday 26 May to Friday 30 May

banner_g2