Top 100 Primary Schools, Sunday Times | School Admissions Information 2023-2024

Ofsted Outstanding Badge
p_banner_y1

Calendar

Terms Dates 2022-23

Autumn Term 2022

Thursday 1 September: autumn term begins
Monday 31 October: Inset Day – school closed
Tuesday 1 November: Inset Day – school closed
Friday 16 December: school closes for Christmas holidays (1pm)

Half Term:  Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October

School will finish at 1pm on the last day of every term

Spring Term 2023

Tuesday 3 January: spring term begins
Friday 31 March: school closes for Easter holidays (1pm)

Half Term: Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February

School will finish at 1pm on the last day of every term

Summer Term 2023

Monday 17 April: summer term begins
Friday 28 April: Inset Day – school closed
Monday 1 May: May Day Bank Holiday
Friday 26 May: Inset Day – school closed
Monday 5 June: Inset Day – school closed
Friday 21 July: school closes for summer holidays (1pm)

Half Term: Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June

School will finish at 1pm on the last day of every term

 

Terms Dates 2023-24

Autumn Term 2023

Friday 1 September: Inset Day – school closed
Monday 4 September: autumn term begins
Monday 30 October: Inset Day – school closed (Locality schools tbc)
Thursday 21 December: school closes for Christmas holidays (1pm)

Half Term:  Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October

Spring Term 2024

Monday 8 January: spring term begins
Monday 19th February: Inset Day – school closed (SDP)
Thursday 28 March: school closes for Easter holidays (1pm)

Half Term: Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February

Summer Term 2024

Monday 15 April: summer term begins 
Friday 3 May: Catholic Inset Day – school closed (tbc) 
Monday 6 May: May Day Bank Holiday 
Friday 26 May: Inset Day – school closed (report writing) 
Monday 3 June: Inset Day – school closed (SDP) 
Wednesday 24 July: school closes for summer holidays (1pm) 

Half Term: Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May 

banner_g2